Testimonials

Professional experience (11/24/2019)

Hi
I am so pleased my wife talked me into this. I weighed 230 lbs before and had a bmi of 34. I have slowly been gaining weight for 20 years, and no matter what I have tried I didn't lose any weight, and if I did I gained it back quickly.
I lost 10 lbs in the diet before the operation and by the ti... * read more.

Update (11/24/2019)

3 years ago today was a game changer for my life! I have lost 122lbs!!! I do not think (I've learned to never say never lol) I will ever regret my decision to have the sleeve. I have 2 very active boys (13 &10;) and I am able to keep up with them abs and enjoy life with them. Anyone who asks I tell ... * read more.

Saving my own life! (11/24/2019)

I'm 40 years old with a sweet granddaughter who is 8 mos old. I was afraid if I did not do something with myself I was gonna die. I was gaining more and more weight. I started reading about the surgery and talking to the ladies from the weight loss agency. Trust me I had so many questions! I probabl... * read more.

My experience (11/21/2019)

My decision to have the surgery was not easy for me to make. I did a lot of research on the procedure as well the location I chose. After researching Dr. Hernandez's back ground I felt very comfortable in selecting him as my surgeon.

I went alone for the surgery and recommend that someone atten... * read more.

Living life (11/21/2019)

I was nervous and didnt know if i wanted to go out of country to have a procedure done. I know of a few people that had their surgery done with dr. Almanza, they had great results. I did my research and saw good reviews and the cost was a great deal, too good to pass up. I decided to go, and so far,... * read more.

Thank you for the surgery! (11/21/2019)

It has been 3 months since my surgery and I have lost 40 pounds so far.

Thank you for all of your help

from Tracy Sellers... * read more.

Me siento y me va muy bien (11/21/2019)

E perdido 48 libras. Y me siento muy bien.
La vida a dado un cambio positivo. Realmente estoy satisfecho.
Y quiero felicitar a todo el equipo que tienen en el Hospital. La atenci n es de primera. Gracias ... * read more.

Wow!!!! (11/21/2019)

Amazing, that is how I would describe my time spent at the hospital. I was treated very well the nurses are very sweet, and understanding. The doctor stated that he was not able to speak much English, I found him
Very easy to understand, he explained all questions and is very helpful. The job he ha... * read more.

Down 52# in 6 weeks (11/18/2019)

Very good staff and all went smoothly on airport pickup, etc. The facility was extremely clean and comfortable.I'm very happy with my weight loss to date. I try to do some exercise 5 nights a week and do some walking each day.... * read more.

Best Decision Ever!!! (11/16/2019)

JUST DO IT! Honestly, it was seriously the best decision I've ever made. I was terrified and even more embarrassed to have VSG but I feel so amazing now. I researched for months, finally having the guts to ask my husband his opinion and talk about it. He was not for it but he knew how miserable I wa... * read more.

* These are actual testimonials, however, your results may vary. For more information, please read our Testimonial Disclaimer and Risks of Surgery.

Let’s speak about the possibilities of getting you scheduled!

(?)

The time to regain your health is now! Shed those extra pounds and don't be camera-shy any longer. No more people simply saying "you have such a nice face". It has worked for thousands of patients of ours. Sounds good? Give us a chance to earn your trust and help you regain your health. We're excited about the opportunity to be part of your journey to health, and we're looking forward to speaking with you and helping you soon. Please note that results may vary and surgery involves risks.

    * The testimonials, statements, and opinions presented on our website are only applicable to the individuals depicted, and may not be representative of the experience of others. For more information, please read our Testimonial Disclaimer and Risks of Surgery.